FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

2 computers 2 players

Moderator: MiRai

<<

killerbng

Post Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:55 am

2 computers 2 players

Hello everyone! So I am testing the 7 day free trail atm. I see here that you can control multiple chars from multiple PC's, but I was wondering if it's possible to have 2 people on 2 diff computers working in 1 team? (I tried a few forum searches but as I am new to this I prob used the wrong keywords lol) Basically, on WoW, I want to control slot1-3 from my PC, and my gf controlling slots 4 and 5 from her PC.

THanks in advance and sorry for the stupid question.
<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:51 pm

Re: 2 computers 2 players

I can't say that I understand why you'd want two different people to play the same Character Set. It'd be a little odd to be playing from a window, only to have someone else controlling it.

It sounds like what you want is for each computer to run its own Character Set, independent of each other, and then just multibox in a party together. If that's what you want, then the answer is "yes."
<<

killerbng

Post Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:17 am

yes what I want is me controlling 1-3 and her 4 and 5 (it will be for leveling).

Is there possibly a link on how to do it? Or a term/keyword I should know so I can search for myself :) Thanks
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:51 am

You setup a team on one computer, and you setup a second team on the other computer. someone in the one of the teams invites the members of the other team.

You all be in a party together, but 1 person only controls some members, and one person controls the others.
You are effectively running two teams, but playing together. much like if you ran individual toons, and played together.

So, the standard setup guide applies, you just do it twice on two different computers. http://isboxer.com/wiki/WoW:Quicker_Start_Guide
<<

killerbng

Post Sat Aug 17, 2019 2:22 am