FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

How do i box Multi-PCs?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Bloodytrailz

Post Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:30 pm

How do i box Multi-PCs?

Hey guys, i'm pretty new to ISboxer (with only a couple days of use up to this point, subscribed tho, not on demo =P)

And just earlier today i realized/read that ISboxer can be used to run accounts on other PC's as well, but i haven't found out how yet =X

Here's my situation to help out with what i'm looking to get done.

I play -up to- 6 accounts at one time in Everquest2 (2 mine, 2 a friends, 1 my wife, 1 another friend...so not always on 6, sometimes 2, sometimes 3...etc etc)
My personal PC can handle up to 4 clients relatively lag-free with stable 20-35FPS on a lower graphics setting.
But my need to multi-PC comes in when running the 5th, and 6th account.
I have 2 other PC's (In the same room) that can also run 1 client each (Which i'm looking to run client #5 and/or client #6 on when necessary)

I have a kind of a complicated way of playing, to give myself full control of a healer (if playing one at time) and not, if it's necessary i can explain how, but i don't think it's specific to the info i'm trying to find out :)

I am basically just looking to find out: How do i box on multi-PCs, and can they/how do they pickup the commands from my main PC (Hit button 1 on MY pc and have it hit button 1 on my PC+PC#2 simealtaneously)

Pre-done guides are find, i've looked around a bit and haven't found any yet (i could just be missing it though haha) and any help in the right direction is greatly appreciated

Thanks in advance~~
<<

Bloodytrailz

Post Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:17 pm

Re: How do i box Multi-PCs?

Ok, well i've found the guide included in ISboxer itself durh xD

Will give it a whirl >.>
<<

Bloodytrailz

Post Sat Jun 19, 2010 1:40 pm