FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Can't click in VFX after adding dropshadow

Moderator: MiRai

<<

ThaSpike

Posts: 82

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:47 pm

Post Sun Jan 29, 2017 2:44 pm

Can't click in VFX after adding dropshadow

Loosely using this guide I build some nice borders/drop shadows for my VFX. Problem is that since I added the borders/shadow Menu behind my VFX I can't click in the VFX windows no more, mouse is still broadcasting (I see two mousecursors) but clicking doesn't do anything. When I disable the menu the click works as expected. How can I solve this?
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2755

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Sun Jan 29, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: Can't click in VFX after adding dropshadow

Presumably the menu is receiving the click and not the VideoFX. How about setting the Buttons to clickthrough ?

Image
<<

ThaSpike

Posts: 82

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:47 pm

Post Sun Jan 29, 2017 3:17 pm

Re: Can't click in VFX after adding dropshadow

That was my thought as well, didn't know about the click-through option though. Unfortunately it did't do anything.

I have no hotkey or button set attached to these menus, might that be it?
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2755

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Sun Jan 29, 2017 3:31 pm

Re: Can't click in VFX after adding dropshadow

It could be. With no buttons, the buttons cannot be click through.
As you are trying to make a drop shadow, I'd be inclined to make it a single button menu of the correct size.

My other thought would be as there is no Z-order enforcement, you could use some mapped keys/actions to load the menu first, and then load the videofx, which in theory should put them in the correct order for what you want.
<<

ThaSpike

Posts: 82

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:47 pm

Post Sun Jan 29, 2017 4:32 pm

Re: Can't click in VFX after adding dropshadow

The Z-Order thing didn't do it.

After adding a button to the .xml file it worked, partially. I can now click on an item, for example in the loot window, to loot it. Click through has to be enabled so the click also goes through to the main window, with unwanted effects. Second, I still cannot change the view setting (don't know how to call it, keep left or right mousebutton pressed to change the direction that toon is looking).
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2755

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Sun Jan 29, 2017 4:48 pm

Re: Can't click in VFX after adding dropshadow

I'm not sure then why it wont work. I haven't tried it myself. It might be better to post on the DB thread to see if there is something specific that is missing.
<<

ThaSpike

Posts: 82

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:47 pm

Post Sun Jan 29, 2017 4:50 pm

Re: Can't click in VFX after adding dropshadow

OK thanks

Return to Video FX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest