FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Problems launching game

Moderator: MiRai

<<

RavenSkye

Post Tue Dec 20, 2016 3:34 am

Problems launching game

I posted in another thread a while ago, got one person to help me look at some things but nothing has helped. I've not gotten help sense and I haven't been able to use this since I started payment on it few weeks ago. So, will post here, even if I get yelled at. I keep wondering if I just posted in the wrong thread to start with. I feel like I have paid for something I can no longer use :p it's frustrating.

Anyway, I posted here, but will paste the gist of it anyway.

http://isboxer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=8336

So, it's my first time trying to multibox with Rift since it's new update, Star Fall Prophecy. I had a lack of subscription with Lavish for a few weeks.

Anyway
So, I set up new teams (because only 2 can go to SPF now). Exported to Innerspace. I start up my team by team or by individual in team. Glyph opens, asks for login, do that, it logs in and I hit play. That is as far as it goes. Nothing else launches, no RIFT game, glyph closes as usual when a game should open. I look in Task Manager and there is the error handler for glyph as it always is when I start the game.

If I dont use innerspace and manually launch Glyph and login, it works fine, launches into the game and everything. Nothing on my system has changed, not sure what to make of it or what I should check and do.
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Tue Dec 20, 2016 4:10 am

Re: Problems launching game

Although your original post probably should have been in this forum, there was no objection to be being in General, otherwise it would have been moved.