FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Automatically turn off mouse broadcasting?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Finney

Post Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:55 am

Automatically turn off mouse broadcasting?

Noob here, 5-way boxing Rift and got my toons up to level 12.

I'm always forgetting to turn off mouse broadcasting--by the time I remember I've run away from my group and they're spread all over Telara. Searched the forums but didn't find an answer.

I dug around and found the repeater state action http://isboxer.com/wiki/Repeater_State_Action so I thought I'd try to create a new map for my movement keys and bind an action to turn off mouse repeater first. I put the key map into "always on." No joy--all that happens is my toons stop following me and broadcasting stays on. Image

I'm not sure how Virtual Keys work but perhaps that's conflicting?

Anyone have an idea on how to make this work? Anything that automatically turns off mouse repeating when I move would be great--or even a big red banner on my screen whenever I have mouse repeat on.

Thanks!
<<

Alge

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:30 am

Re: Automatically turn off mouse broadcasting?

or even a big red banner on my screen whenever I have mouse repeat on.

I just make a Click Bar that I turn on (using a Click bar State Action) when Repeater is on and turn off again when Repeater is off. I add that Click Bar State Action to each Step of Activate Repeat.

The Click Bar itself is just a single Button, set quite large with a custom made texture. I made the one you can see below using GIMP, which is free.

Last edited by Alge on Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:16 am

I'm not sure how Virtual Keys work but perhaps that's conflicting?