FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Simple Request

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Nigh

Post Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:16 pm

Simple Request

Have everything setup how I like it so that my characters will follow out of group party.
All thats left to setup is automatically assist, so when I press 1-9 it will auto assist from all 4 other character and cast whatever is on the 1-9 bars.
Is there a really simple way to do this?

I tried doing the FTL setup via:

http://isboxer.com/wiki/RIFT:Basic_Mult ... g_DPS_keys

I'm a noob when it comes to macros, etc in general so its really hard to wrap my brain around this, could someone point me into a simpler guide?

I'm so lost for example I dont even know where to put these:

Invite Characters Ctrl+Alt+I
Follow Character 1 Shift+F11
Follow Character 2 Alt+F11
Follow Character 3 Ctrl+F11
Follow Character 4 Shift+Alt+F11
Follow Character 5 Shift+Ctrl+F11
Assist Character 1 Shift+F12
Assist Character 2 Alt+F12
Assist Character 3 Ctrl+F12
Assist Character 4 Shift+Alt+F12
Assist Character 5 Shift+Ctrl+F12

Everything is setup from ISBoxer and I haven't touched anything so theres really no need to show a pastebin.
<<

Alge

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Sat Jun 22, 2013 8:29 pm

Re: Simple Request

You make those macros in RIFT. The images on the right hand side of that wiki page show you some examples. That table just gives you some suggested names for those macros and the key bindings you will need to set in RIFT on the action bars where you place those macros.

<<

warwick

Post Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:31 pm

Re: Simple Request

Create a macro in RIFT for each character in your team called Follow and Assist. Based on the guide bind these macros to F11 for follow and F12 for assist.

SO if your team is Joe1, Joe2, Joe3, Joe4, and Joe5 you would go to each guy and add the macros.

Each team member would have a Follow Macro like this

Follow [shift] Joe1
Follow [alt] Joe2
Follow [ctrl] Joe3
Follow [shift] [alt] Joe4
Follow [shift] [ctrl] Joe5