FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Ideas to dual box better in DDO

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Rarok

Post Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:35 am

Ideas to dual box better in DDO

Does anyone dual box in DDO? It is pretty hard without autofollow...
<<

hotnutz

Post Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:41 am

Re: Ideas to dual box better in DDO

I am going to try it out today, but since I have played DDO quite a bit I do not think it will be too hard. Clever use of auto run is my guess. Will update this once get to test a bit.
<<

Wanderlust

Post Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:31 pm

In addition to boxing (and playing) LOTRO - I also play (and now box) DDO - for the longest time I didnt consider boxing DDO because its lack of Follow and Targeting in game support.

But I recently started playing DDO again (something I do when I get burnt out on LOTRO and vice versa) and this time it occurred to me to box DDO - but not traditionally (like make a team and play them together) here's a brief run down of my routine:

First on my main VIP account I made a vet status (level 7 ) Haggle Bard/Mule...

Then I made 4 F2P accounts with the following character class on it:

1. Arcane Wizard (Pale Master cause I like God Mode)
2. Paladin - Whats not to love about a Self-healing, Divine caster, THF melee bad ass?
3. Cleric - HealBot
4. TWF Tempest Trapper (Rogue/Ranger/Barbarian)

Then _ I made A ISboxer configuration to launch the team in IS - thats all - no keybinds or any other configuration...

Once I get the team loaded I park my Haggle Bard in the Market...

Then I get my 4 toons in a dungeon and park them at the entrance... (very little re-spawning in DDO)

From there depending on the type of dungeon, I run one character (Usually The Tempest) to the first Shrine - Unlocking any doors, traps, chests - etc. along the way - thinning or clearing any Mobs to the shrine... scouting