FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

[WoW] [5 boxing] ryzen 1600x and cpu stragety?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Dreadone79

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:15 pm

Post Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:12 pm

[5 boxing] ryzen 1600x and cpu stragety?

hi guys.

i got myself a ryzon 5 1600x with 6 cores and 12 threads today and would like to know
how to setup the cpu strategy in isboxer to be optimal. im running a gtx 1060 6gb and 16 gb ddr4.

any suggestions? All clients exept main window in potatoe graphics :D

have a nice weekend!
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2470

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:21 pm

Re: [5 boxing] ryzen 1600x and cpu stragety?

The "best" choice is what works best for you and your setup, but unless you're having an issue with the default setting, which is "all CPUs with every window," then there is normally little reason to change it.
<<

Dreadone79

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:15 pm

Post Sat Dec 09, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: [5 boxing] ryzen 1600x and cpu stragety?

I have to admit that i didnt test anything yet. i just finished patching windows10 and am downloading wow right now which seems to take ages with that 40 gig :twisted: . i let you know how it worked out...im soo exited... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: tnx Mirai i really like your videos!
<<

Dreadone79

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:15 pm

Post Sat Dec 09, 2017 2:12 pm

Re: [5 boxing] ryzen 1600x and cpu stragety?

MiRai wrote:The "best" choice is what works best for you and your setup, but unless you're having an issue with the default setting, which is "all CPUs with every window," then there is normally little reason to change it.


The cpu strategy wizard is set to "all CPUs with every window" like you said, but at the top in the "misc" section "cpu hyperthreading" is set to false. Should i change this to true? am a little confused :?
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2470

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:51 pm

Re: [5 boxing] ryzen 1600x and cpu stragety?

Dreadone79 wrote:The cpu strategy wizard is set to "all CPUs with every window" like you said, but at the top in the "misc" section "cpu hyperthreading" is set to false. Should i change this to true? am a little confused :?

If you were using a round-robin CPU strategy then you would probably want to. Otherwise, no.

Return to Multiboxing Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron