Movement Issue

Moderator: MiRai

<<

shifty01

Post Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:56 am

Movement Issue

Game : Warhammer Online
2 clients on 1 PC

Let me begin by saying, I am completely new to Dual/multi boxing and really finding my way, so any positive help would be fantastic.

Ok so I have used the set up wizard and can launch fine, my characters and character set are done and everything is exported to IS.
The issue I am having is movement, both toons seem to want to move away from one another in a kind of \ / shape, and I am finding it impossible to restablish any formation for them once I have lost it.
I was hoping to run both toons movemtment in mirror of one another, I have tried blacklisting the wasd keys and setting up a target/follow/assist macro which works good for general travel purpose but is ineffective for combat due to one toon lagging ( follow distance is to much for effective combat) behind and not having range for skills/abilities etc.
Also it seems that when using the wasd keys to control both toons movement the slave seems to move a moment after the primary, which again causes movement to shift out of sync.

Also the whole flying V formation stuff in ISboxer how do you set it up or is it only for WoW?
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:41 am

Re: Movement Issue

1. You can't, absolutely can't, move together by broadcasting your movement keys or mouse. Your characters would have to be facing *precisely* the same direction to even move forward together. In order to move together, you have to lead with one character and the rest must use the game's auto-follow feature. This goes for every game.