FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Menu Configuration Ground vs Space

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Frayzion

Post Fri Jul 05, 2013 12:13 am

Menu Configuration Ground vs Space

So I am a total noob when it comes to multi-boxing. I just installed ISBoxer today and have been fiddling around with a two slot configuration. The one annoying thing that I've run into is that the UI interface differs in STO depending upon whether you are in space or ground mode. That means that my carefully resized and positioned menus look and work great in one mode but don't line up properly in the other. What would be the best way to get around this quirk in STO?
<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Fri Jul 05, 2013 12:40 pm

Re: Menu Configuration Ground vs Space

Pretty sure this post covers it:

viewtopic.php?p=18010#p18010
<<

Frayzion

Post Fri Jul 05, 2013 1:40 pm

MiRai wrote:Pretty sure this post covers it:

viewtopic.php?p=18010#p18010

I didn't describe the issue very well. My bindings work fine, the issue is that STO's UI has different sized, spaced, and located 1-10 buttons depending upon whether you are in Space mode or Ground mode. Hence, I can get the menu aligned and working with the ground UI, but when I beam up to Space my menus are in the wrong location, the grid squares are too big, and too spaced to work with the space mode UI.
<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Fri Jul 05, 2013 3:51 pm

Frayzion wrote:I didn't describe the issue very well. My bindings work fine, the issue is that STO's UI has different sized, spaced, and located 1-10 buttons depending upon whether you are in Space mode or Ground mode. Hence, I can get the menu aligned and working with the ground UI, but when I beam up to Space my menus are in the wrong location, the grid squares are too big, and too spaced to work with the space mode UI.