FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Logitech G910 support bug

Moderator: MiRai

<<

ThaSpike

Posts: 89

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:47 pm

Post Wed Apr 24, 2019 9:58 pm

Logitech G910 support bug

Hey,

Just recently bought a Logitech G910 after checking that it was supported on the Supported Input Devices page. The G-buttons work as expected but as soon as I start pressing the M-buttons all kind of weird things started to happen.

I made an empty profile with just a single menu to do some testing, see here. With this I noticed that somehow the M1-3 and MR button also activate the G1-3 buttons.

Could this please be fixed.

I use the M -buttons to switch between my different virtual menu's, worked as expected with my old Logitech G510s.

Thanks
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3453

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Wed Apr 24, 2019 10:29 pm

Re: Logitech G910 support bug

In order;

1. Check the logitech profile being assigned to the keyboard to ensure it is deliberately clear and not assigned any functions to the buttons
2. If using the logitech software in conjunction (at the same time) with the keyboard make sure it is loading as admin.
3. follow the instructions here http://isboxer.com/wiki/Input:Requesting_Native_Support
4. note the revision of the keyboard (diff revisions sometimes change things)
<<

ThaSpike

Posts: 89

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:47 pm

Post Wed Apr 24, 2019 11:04 pm

Re: Logitech G910 support bug

1. Yes it is.
2. Yes it is.
3. I'll check it out.
4. I will.

Thanks for the quick reply Bob
<<

ThaSpike

Posts: 89

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:47 pm

Post Wed Apr 24, 2019 11:34 pm

Re: Logitech G910 support bug

Send an email to lax@lavishsoft.com

How long do you expect it will take before the changes are implemented?

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests