FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

ISBoxer Linux

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Sekun

Posts: 2

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 7:46 am

Post Sun Mar 10, 2019 8:06 am

ISBoxer Linux

Hello,

Wondering if anyone can provide some information/assistance.
I'm attempting to get Innerspace/ISBoxer running on Linux

Currently on launching Innerspace I get an error: "Inner Space could not iniazlise it's Direct3D Engine. The uplink will be unavailable."
Before this, within Wine I get this within the log:
Code:
005d:err:winediag:SECUR32_initNTLMSP ntlm_auth was not found or is outdated. Make sure that ntlm_auth >= 3.0.25 is in your path. Usually, you can find it in the winbind package of your distribution.
005e:fixme:ver:GetCurrentPackageId (0x37fdc0 (nil)): stub
005d:fixme:msg:ChangeWindowMessageFilter fb8 00000001
0061:fixme:ver:GetCurrentPackageId (0xbafdc0 (nil)): stub
005d:fixme:dxgi:DXGID3D10CreateDevice Ignoring flags 0x1.
005d:fixme:dxgi:dxgi_swapchain_factory_create_swapchain Unhandled mode scaling 0x2.
005d:fixme:dxgi:d3d11_swapchain_GetDesc Ignoring ScanlineOrdering and Scaling.
005d:fixme:d3dcompiler:compile_shader Compilation target "vs_4_0_level_9_1" not yet supported


Using Winetricks, I've installed within the PREFIX d3dcompiler_47, d3drm, d3dx10, d3dx11_43, d3dx9, DXVK, Dot Net 2.0, Dot Net 3.5

Here's the InnerSpace_d3d11.log:
Code:
info:  D3D11CoreCreateDevice: Probing D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_11_0
info:  D3D11CoreCreateDevice: Using feature level D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_11_0
info:  Enabled device extensions:
info:    VK_EXT_shader_viewport_index_layer
info:    VK_EXT_vertex_attribute_divisor
info:    VK_KHR_dedicated_allocation
info:    VK_KHR_descriptor_update_template
info:    VK_KHR_get_memory_requirements2
info:    VK_KHR_image_format_list
info:    VK_KHR_maintenance1
info:    VK_KHR_maintenance2
info:    VK_KHR_sampler_mirror_clamp_to_edge
info:    VK_KHR_shader_draw_parameters
info:    VK_KHR_swapchain
info:  DXVK: Read 0 valid state cache entries
info:  DXVK: Using 4 compiler threads
warn:  DXGI: VK_FORMAT_D24_UNORM_S8_UINT -> VK_FORMAT_D32_SFLOAT_S8_UINT
info:  Presenter: Actual swap chain properties:
  Format:       VK_FORMAT_B8G8R8A8_UNORM
  Present mode: VK_PRESENT_MODE_IMMEDIATE_KHR
  Buffer size:  792x573
  Image count:  2


InnerSpace_dxgi.log
Code:
info:  Game: InnerSpace.exe
info:  DXVK: v1.0
warn:  OpenVR: Failed to locate module
info:  Enabled instance extensions:
info:    VK_KHR_get_physical_device_properties2
info:    VK_KHR_surface
info:    VK_KHR_win32_surface
info:  AMD RADV VEGA10 (LLVM 7.0.0):
info:    Driver: 18.2.2
info:    Vulkan: 1.1.70
info:    Memory Heap[0]:
info:      Size: 7920 MiB
info:      Flags: 0x1
info:      Memory Type[0]: Property Flags = 0x1
info:    Memory Heap[1]:
info:      Size: 256 MiB
info:      Flags: 0x1
info:      Memory Type[2]: Property Flags = 0x7
info:    Memory Heap[2]:
info:      Size: 8176 MiB
info:      Flags: 0x0
info:      Memory Type[1]: Property Flags = 0x6
info:      Memory Type[3]: Property Flags = 0xe


Thank you for any information.
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 6991

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Sun Mar 10, 2019 11:51 am

Re: ISBoxer Linux

It's been a while since I've tested under Wine. I'll have to update the ubuntu VM I was using for that and check it out.

But here's something you can try for the moment

Assuming the problem is with the Direct3D 11 engine, you can force Inner Space to use its Direct3D 9 engine by deleting (or renaming) IS-D3D11Engine.dll. There's an x86 version of this DLL in the main folder, and x64 version in the x64 folder.
<<

Sekun

Posts: 2

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 7:46 am

Post Sun Mar 10, 2019 2:46 pm

Re: ISBoxer Linux

Hi,

Thank you very much for your reply.
I did see a previous post on the forums about this, but only raw the file within the innerspace folder and not the 64 bit folder. After removing it, It does open without error.
However, I was originally running WoW through DXVK (DX11). My wine Prefix is still able to open one without Innerspace fine but when opened with Innerspace, the client opens but doesn't show any display/graphics.

Changing WoW to DX9 doesn't change this

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests