FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

GameConfiguration.XML

Moderator: MiRai

<<

megabytes

Post Wed Feb 27, 2019 5:33 pm

GameConfiguration.XML

Hello everyone, I'm new to this from the boxes, I'm having a problem with "Inner Space" after running "ISBoxer Suite" I get an error that the configuration file does not appear "GameConfiguration.XML", then a window appears downloading files referring to "Inner Space" but it does not open the application when the download is finished.

PD: I have already installed 2 times the 2 programs, and also format my computer again and the problem persists, my operating system is windows 7 SP1.

MANY THANKS IN ADVANCE THAT YOU CAN HELP ME TO SOLVE!!!
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Wed Feb 27, 2019 5:39 pm

Re: GameConfiguration.XML

I re-titled your thread for you.

PROBLEM WITH ISBOXER CONFIGURATION, HELP ME PLZ! is not a good thread title.

Your Inner Space download is not complete, apparently due to slow/unstable internet on your end. Until it is completely downloaded, Inner Space will not create a GameConfiguration.XML file. Run Inner Space or the launcher and allow it to continue trying to fully download and install.

You will continue to get a message about GameConfiguration.XML from ISBoxer until Inner Space is fully installed.

p.s. you should not be reinstalling anything, formatting anything, deleting anything, to resolve this issue ... let us know if you need further help with it.
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:46 pm

I've made an update to LavishBuild.exe -- the larger window in the top left in your screenshot -- so that it no longer ignores the failed download, and offers a retry option before it tries to re-launch Inner Space.

Again, let us know if you continue having issues.
<<

megabytes

Post Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:14 am