FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Please help me setup Follow & Assist. Everything else works.

Moderator: MiRai

<<

microbat

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 5:33 pm

Please help me setup Follow & Assist. Everything else works.

Hi all, I am new to isboxer, got it 2 months ago and have been using it well since then. Everything seems to work great except for the Follow command and the Assist command. I have spent a long time trying to get it to work but keep failing so hoping someone can help. I am playing EverQuest.

The assist command seems to target my character that issues the command, but it doesn't assist him.

The follow command doesn't seem to do anything at all.

My character set (and most other stuff) was created with the wizard, so it should be setup properly. I have been doing follow by having a hotkey on each character that targets my tank and then does follow and I have just been broadcasting that key each time I want to follow, but I would like to free up that hotkey slot and have isboxer take care of the auto following. I tried changing the auto follow command to make the characters jump and that seems to work, but when it is set to follow, follow leader, follow target, etc, it doesn't do anything.

Where am I going wrong? Thanks!
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:13 pm

Re: Please help me setup Follow & Assist. Everything else works.

It depends largely on what game you are talking about, as that will determine the potential configurations you may be using.

From your description so far, it sounds like you are using a game which is using the Target Slot method of Follow and Assist. In game, you will either have a standard keybind option in the game options for Follow Target and Assist Target or you will have configured in game macros to perform the /follow and /assist. The binds on these will need to be set in ISBoxer under Variable Keystrokes -> Follow Target and Assist Target.