FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Unable to Launch RIFT

Moderator: MiRai

<<

RavenSkye

Post Sat Dec 10, 2016 5:27 am

Unable to Launch RIFT

So, it's my first time trying to multibox with Rift since it's new update, Star Fall Prophecy. I had a lack of subscription with Lavish for a few weeks.

Anyway
So, I set up new teams (because only 2 can go to SPF now). Exported to Innerspace. I start up my team by team or by individual in team. Glyph opens, asks for login, do that, it logs in and I hit play. That is as far as it goes. Nothing else launches, no RIFT game, glyph closes as usual when a game should open. I look in Task Manager and there is the error handler for glyph as it always is when I start the game.

If I dont use innerspace and manually launch Glyph and login, it works fine, launches into the game and everything. Nothing on my system has changed, not sure what to make of it or what I should check and do.

Help is appreciated :)
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Sat Dec 10, 2016 3:59 pm

Re: Unable to Launch RIFT

As it's been out for a month and this appears to be the first issue involving the update, then it seems to be more likely a local issue. Probably the best place to start is a compatibility diagnostic.
<<

RavenSkye

Post Mon Dec 12, 2016 7:59 pm

bob wrote:As it's been out for a month and this appears to be the first issue involving the update, then it seems to be more likely a local issue. Probably the best place to start is a compatibility diagnostic.

For other reasons, I had to do a Win10 reinstallation. Now though, the launcher wont even launch when previously the launcher would but after hitting play, nothing would happen.

Here is the diagnostics for the launcher
http://pastebin.com/n4Bn0SCG
<<

bob

Post Mon Dec 12, 2016 8:11 pm

Nothing particularly obvious sticks out in the launcher process, and as it is the game that is failing to load, I'm surprised you chose the launcher to grab the report on.