FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

[EQ1]Initial Launch Problems

Moderator: MiRai

<<

TruffleShuffle

Post Sat Apr 24, 2010 2:06 pm

[EQ1]Initial Launch Problems

http://pastebin.com/bg2yndRQ

This is a very VERY simple build i made with the wizard, just to test if it works. I have tried it with both windows 7 and XP. For some reason, when i run the character sets from InnerSpace, it launches one client and not my other 3. I have tried with 2 characters, 3 characters, and even 4 characters to just mess around and try to troubleshoot it. I am new to ISBoxer, and I have a feeling I am passing up something pretty simple here. My window opens the same size still and doesn't even bother resizing for the little boxes at the bottom(if they even decide to show when i get this problem fixed). I am running windowed mode, just like the tutorial says. Any further help would be appreciated. Thanks
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Sun Apr 25, 2010 7:42 am

Re: [EQ1]Initial Launch Problems

Is the game in actual full screen mode? You may just need to change it to windowed mode ;) I need to do something about this...
<<

TruffleShuffle

Post Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:30 pm

I always run windowed mode, especially in games like EQ where it is hard to switch between programs. Does anyone know if there is a problem between Win7, EQ and InnerSpace? I talked to my friends and the only ones having problems with it are the ones who are running Win7.
<<

TruffleShuffle

Post Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:42 pm

I can pretty much confirm that the initial install and Win7 do not cooperate too well when dealing with EQ1. Just for grins, I popped in my old hard drive with windows XP on it and installed the program. It is running perfectly, smaller windows and all.
<<

Butters

Post Fri Apr 30, 2010 10:58 am