FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

My Questions

Moderator: MiRai

<<

noamchomsky

Post Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:46 pm

My Questions

I'm brand new to the software, so these issues might not be bugs. They might just be me. For other new users reading this, the Quick Start Guide is here.
http://isboxer.com/wiki/Quick_Start_Guide

UNRESOLVED

Q6 Closing the IS icon in the systray occasionally cancels the gamma correction settings of my ATI Catalyst Control Center. Is there any way to prevent ISBoxer from altering the settings upon close?

Q11 How do I identify which WoW client I'm using if I can't see the title bar? Is there a hotkey?

Q12 Is there an easy way to move my Key Maps and Macros from an old profile to the new profile created by the ISBoxer 42 Quick Setup Wizard?

RESOLVED
(Thanks to Ualaa and Lax!)

Q1 When I'm in WoW and I'm trying to get ISBoxer to stop interfering with what I'm trying to do, I can close down the ISB Suite and close the IS systray icon, but ISB will NOT stop working. It continues to function. Very frustrating! How the heck do I turn it off??
A1 Logout of Wow also as the ISBoxer addon continues to provide critical functionality.

Q2 So I setup 5 characters per the Quick Setup Wizard video. The software ALWAYS fails to enter any login information--NOT the password, just the account name and subaccount--on 2 accounts. So I have to flip between windows guessing which window is for which login only to be told upon entering the world that IS was expecting 1 toon but I logged into another and functionality may be limited. How do I fix the login issue please? (These 2 accounts have no associated Virtual Files on the bottom pane when I click (in the top paane) Config.WTF under Virtual Files.)