FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Possible to NOT have a window title assigned by isboxer?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

DamnataAnimus

Posts: 34

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 1:44 am

Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post Thu Jul 13, 2017 4:57 am

Possible to NOT have a window title assigned by isboxer?

Hi...

I know I can set custom window titles etc. But I have not seen anyway to not have isboxer assign a window title at all.

Even if I leave the custom window title blank, isboxer will still display the hotkey to switch to that client. I basically want isboxer to not interfere with the window title in anyway. I want the default window title.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2602

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:05 am

Re: Possible to NOT have a window title assigned by isboxer?

It is coded into ISBoxer to set a window title to the inner space session name (i.e. is1, is2, is3) etc plus switch to hotkey, or a custom title, if you have one set.

Basically, without changing ISBoxer, you can't have the default title, and changing ISBoxer is usually fraught with annoyance is everytime you export from the toolkit, it will overwrite it.

/e: err fixed up my statement as I was looking at the variable and not the command.
Last edited by bob on Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:15 am, edited 2 times in total.
<<

Alge

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 1223

Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 am

Location: Under the milky way tonight

Post Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:12 am

Re: Possible to NOT have a window title assigned by isboxer?

What problem are you trying to solve that requires the default window title? There may be other solutions.
<<

DamnataAnimus

Posts: 34

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 1:44 am

Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:30 am

Re: Possible to NOT have a window title assigned by isboxer?

I use a program that will set the title based on character level, zone and such. 'Ive tried using it with the custom title set to say 1 2 3 4 and so on, works for a bit but then isboxer changes it back to 1 (overwriting the custom title set by the other program).

the two programs fight each other for the title basically.
<<

Alge

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 1223

Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 am

Location: Under the milky way tonight

Post Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:43 am

Re: Possible to NOT have a window title assigned by isboxer?

Sounds like the Forum Rules may be applicable here.
<<

DamnataAnimus

Posts: 34

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 1:44 am

Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post Thu Jul 13, 2017 7:24 am

Re: Possible to NOT have a window title assigned by isboxer?

its not a bot a hack or anything. Its permitted by the game I play. All it does is change the window title.

Permitted in much the same way isboxer is - they won't outright say it is because a change to it can make it so it does violate the rules. But I dont think anyone who is using isboxer without violating the eula is going to be banned.

Edited for clarity.
<<

Alge

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 1223

Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 am

Location: Under the milky way tonight

Post Thu Jul 13, 2017 7:39 am

Re: Possible to NOT have a window title assigned by isboxer?

Well, I guess you are potentially asking for compatibility with another program, which means you are going to have to tell us (or Lax at least) what game you are playing and what the other program is.

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests