FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Repeater noob

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Daeveren

Post Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:53 pm

Repeater noob

Hello, I am a noob to ISBoxer.
I am trying to set it up for a specific scenario, but I seem unable to do so, even after watching several videos.
Basically I want to use ISBoxer only as a key/mouse repeater and nothing else. I'd load my WoW client on the main screen and I will have a 2nd WoW client running in the background (playing same class on both, planning on clearning same dungeons for twice the loot). So I only want my keys/mouse input that I do in the main WoW window to be repeated onto the 2nd WoW window, that all, nothing else.
How would I be able to have such a setup? Do I really need to launch the 2 game clients through ISBoxer? Why wouldn't it work with both game clients manually launched by me? I don't like the idea of ISBoxer messing around with my game config files, so I'm not comfortable in letting ISBoxer launch the game clients for me. What options do I have in order to achieve my need?
Thanks in advance.
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Mon Jan 21, 2019 4:22 pm

Re: Repeater noob

Daeveren wrote:Do I really need to launch the 2 game clients through ISBoxer?
Yes.
Daeveren wrote:Why wouldn't it work with both game clients manually launched by me?
Because then ISBoxer doesn't get a chance to tell the game to use it's virtualized input system, which is how it manages to send commands to multiple windows at the same time. Take a simpler process. You launch two notepads, and type away, how are you going to get the keystrokes to appear in both notepad instances at the same time? You need a new input system, which is what InnerSpace is providing and ISBoxer is controlling.
Daeveren wrote:I don't like the idea of ISBoxer messing around with my game config files, so I'm not comfortable in letting ISBoxer launch the game clients for me.