FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

I would like a two-seater mount button

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Latakia

Post Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:27 pm

I would like a two-seater mount button

I'm very new to ISBoxer, and still don't know what I don't know. But all the videos and documentation is helping.

I would like to be able to push a button on any of my characters that, while my character (the one in the current window) is on a two-seat mount will make a targeted character jump on the mount. Extra credit if I can use the same button toggle to make that character exit the vehicle. I don't mind--it might be even better--if I have to push the button several times for each step.

So, I assume I would create or modify a custom key, and add a step that covers the targeting part. Would this be done by creating a macro in ISBoxer?

Then another step would simply be to make the targeted character interact with target to get on the mount.

I found another post that touches on what I want. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6833

"You need to target the mount in question, press an assist key so that your other team member(s) target it as well, and then press your Interact with Target Hotkey."

That sort of gets me what I want, but if I could assign it to a dedicated button press, like ctrl-alt-O for example, that would be great. Also, I'd like to be able to choose which character hops on the mount.

And then if there's a third step, for exit vehicle.

I'm at the early point in my journey where I don't know the best way to skin the cat. But I'm pretty sure the cat can be skinned. And if I could get some help creating this, I think it would help me learn some useful concepts.

Thanks in advance.
<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:19 pm

Re: I would like a two-seater mount button

Latakia wrote:
"You need to target the mount in question, press an assist key so that your other team member(s) target it as well, and then press your Interact with Target Hotkey."