FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

ESO - How to Sync Mouse Aim

Moderator: MiRai

<<

TrustedKiller

Posts: 4

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:23 pm

Post Mon Jun 04, 2018 12:51 am

ESO - How to Sync Mouse Aim

So, I'm not sure if this is a factor with ESO, or just how the software works in general. I also tried searching for the solution, but I wasn't exactly sure if it's been answered, or which search terms to use to find it.

Issue - When controlling the master game window, turn movements will become out of sync (Usually the slave game aims pasts (aims too far) where the master is aiming).

I had a minor work-around where I used the dxNothing window to control mouse movements and then both windows were 100% (Or at least 99%) synced up. However, the downside to using dxNothing is that it will stop sending mouse movement once the cursor reaches the edge of the screen.

Is there anything similar to how dxNothing functions that would still let me have constant mouse control? Or is there a way to send mouse movement to both the master and the slave in the SAME way that it gets sent to the slave (broadcast to both screens, instead of just to the slave)? This seems like it would be the best solution if possible.
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 6820

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Mon Jun 04, 2018 5:46 am

Re: ESO - How to Sync Mouse Aim

Yeah, the problem with using DxNothing for this purpose is that it wouldn't know when you're trying to mouselook, so it can't behave the same way as the game (hide the cursor and feel like mouselook)

Or is there a way to send mouse movement to both the master and the slave in the SAME way that it gets sent to the slave (broadcast to both screens, instead of just to the slave)? This seems like it would be the best solution if possible.

The answer for other games (for example Diablo 3, which relies heavily on mouse for movement) has always been to match the FPS in both windows, so that's where I would start. For Diablo 3, the Quick Setup Wizard sets both the foreground and background FPS setting to 30. You can do this using the CPU Strategy Wizard for an existing team. Or the settings are in the Performance tab per-Slot in your Character Set (select your Character Set in the top left pane, then each Slot number 1,2 in the bottom left pane, and the Performance tab in the bottom right pane.)

By default for most games, ISBoxer will set foreground to 60, and background to 30, and so input may end up getting processed at a different rate.

Return to Other

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests