FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Arche Age Glyph update

Moderator: MiRai

<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2292

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Fri Jul 14, 2017 10:49 pm

Re: Arche Age Glyph update

d525 wrote:Do u use the file with *app.exe or witout?

Glyph use since the update the file with *app.exe and before witout

Both executables behave the exact same. GlyphClientApp.exe has been the executable that shows up in the Task Manager for at least 8 months now (probably longer), but you can launch GlyphClient.exe which, in turn, launches GlyphClientApp.exe—none of this has changed recently.
<<

d525

Posts: 15

Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:11 pm

Post Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:32 am

Re: Arche Age Glyph update

Nothing other changed. I played - gotot sleep - woke up - want to start - problems here.

Cupple of weeks ago the same behavior was here - after a glyph update. Then u changed something in innerspace and it was fixed.

I play normal -without innerspace- no Problems, but wih innerspace long loading time from the game itself and ingame massive Problems withthe Graphics. I dont understand why!

All happend after the glyph update when i tried to launch the game with innerspace.

Please help.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2498

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:06 am

Re: Arche Age Glyph update

Actually, the last time anything was specifically "fixed" for Glyph was back in January (source; http://www.lavishsoft.com/release/innerspace/all). It is possible you benefited as a side effect from anything more recent. It is also possible that a new Glyph update (Tuesday?) will correct the problem now being experienced.

But, then again, the issues so far with Glyph are fairly localised, two players of Trove, and one of Archeage are having issues (and different ones at that), so it does not appear to be a systemic problem.

No doubt, if the cause can be found, then there will be an attempt at a fix.
<<

d525

Posts: 15

Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:11 pm

Post Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:03 am

Re: Arche Age Glyph update

Yes this one i mean. After ur update ll problems are gone.

I hope i understand all right.

So it is possible this will be fixed on tuesday but i really hope u find earlier the problem and can fix that. With innerspace it is atm unplayable but without and 8 clients.... realy shit.

Thank you both for ur patience and the answers.
I hope u will find something and if not it will be fixed on tuesday.

Thank you for your help.

D525
<<

d525

Posts: 15

Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:11 pm

Post Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:09 am

Re: Arche Age Glyph update

Sadly, the Glyph Update didn´t fix the Problem.

Can someone please look into it. I cant use Isboxer anymore at the moment.

Please.
Previous

Return to Other

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest